women

Maturity


One of my friend, who is 30 now, told me that she only attracts older men, in their fifties or something like that. She personally wouldn’t give it a try, but I know other women who would date older men. I’ve met a women named Valerie who recently fell in love with a guy who could be his dad. She’s 32, he’s 53. And he has two kids. She explained that she loved the fact that he was more mature than all the other men of her age she has ever dated. And also the way he treated her, like a  princess.

I’m not judging her, because I’ve never dated older guys. But she underlined a true problem with men of our age.  I know one couple of the same age (32), where the woman constantly treats his husband like a child, and she’s not the only the example that I know.

On the contrary, when a woman dates a older man, chances are he could behave like a father to her.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Maturity

  1. I wanted to leave a comment on your blog and since I am new to this, I am not sure that I am posting correctly. Here goes…I am 25 years old and have dated men that are older than I am. Mostly in there late twenties to early thirties. I prefer to date men older than me because like your friend said they treat you with the upmost respect and as if you are the only woman in the world for them. Maybe 2 years ago I dated a man exacly my age and I felt more like his mother than his girlfriend. He wasn’t able to make any decisions on his own and would call me for the smallest things. I quickly ended the relationship and promised myself that I wouldn’t do it again. I’m not saying that all men our ages will be behave that way but that experience left me burned. But as they say to each it’s own.

Leave a Reply

