life, love, reflexion, relationships, women

Keeping the mystery


Do you remember that episode in Sex and The City when Carrie Bradshaw is embarrassed after farting in bed next to Mr. Big ?  Personally,  I understand completely this situation, because I would be embarrassed too if I had to find myself in an  “uncomfortable situation” in front of my man.  This really goes far: If I have to shave, make a beauty mask with yogurt, cucumber and all other ingredients not really appealing, and all the little things we do when we’re a woman, I would lock myself in the bathroom.

My female friends generally agree with me on that. My best friend even says that’ s a part of a woman’s mystery.  Another friend of mine says she  could let her man buy her tampons, wax, etc… in the supermarket, but never let him watch while she’s using those. “Even worse, I wouldn’t want him to fell accidentally on my used tampons or pads, and a towel covered with my blood . That’s just disgusting”  she told me.

That would mean she has to clean the garbage and often change her towels when her periods come (in French, we have a special expression for that, which translates into “the English are disembarking”) . 

The same thing applies for underwears.  But this applies too for the men. How sexy is a man with a totally worn out boxer ? How sexy is a woman with a tired pants ?

The truth is, for some people, that we do all these silly stuffs because we fear our partner would love us less if we let ourselves go too much.  But  he doesn’t have to know how we get to that perfect “natural” look.

The question is now what’s really ridiculous and what’s “normal” about those girl stuffs  a woman could hide from her man.

Standard

8 thoughts on “Keeping the mystery

  1. One thing I don’t want him to see is, me sitting on the bathroom throne doing my business.
    I think things like that (i.e. farting, men scratching themselves) KILLS THE ROMANCE.

  2. Oh yes, there are so many things that could kill a romance. Men scratching themselves ? Eewww. When you can see the beginning of his crack because of a loose trouser, that’s just disgusting too.

  3. Y’know, I’m not really bothered by any of it, as long as it isn’t gratuitous….

    Although my mother did always say (or was it my father?), “When the farting comes in, the romance goes out!”

    haha.

  4. As long as it isn’t gratuitous, Vanessa, hahaha! I cannot imagine a couple where both partners fart just for the fun of it.
    And your mother/ father had it right l0l

  5. Well, gratuitous farting just becomes like a bad, smelly movie from the 80’s, no?

    But I have no problem if one slips out once in a while. We are human, after all….

    Just preferably not during sex. Hah!

  6. Ah, gratuitous farting reminds me of an absolutely disguting Dutch movie I saw a long time ago and I don’t remember the name. But yes, it was an movie done in the 80’s.

    During sex? Well, I know a woman who simply stopped in the heat of the act because of that. So, it isn’t preferable during sex.

  7. Yah, I’d say that would be a bit of a mood killer…

    I don’t think there is any way on God’s earth that you could make a fart erotic…

  8. Oh no! I passed a loud one while my boyfriend was in the bathroom the other morning…but I didn’t think he could hear me!

    I do believe your friend is on to something…I told an ex of mine that if we were to marry, we’d have to have separate bathrooms and BEDROOMS. I do not want to hear him snore, fart, brush his teeth, etc etc etc…and vice versa. I also believe this is why men stray…there’s no more mystery, boredom has set in and he’s off to conquer new territory.

    I also believe neither party should cavort around in sweats nor should they look sloppy and pathetic. You should always be up on your A game. I mean, have some fuckin’ pride, people!

Leave a Reply

