blogging, life, men, reflexion, relationships, Those little things that kill us

A sort of homecoming


I spent the last three days in the rainy London for work and didn’t expect much of it. Lately, I’ve been going through a period of doubt about my work, not because I’m tired of journalism, but because of all the problems surrounding my media recently. It comes to a point where I wonder if I will be still doing this in the coming years, because  it’s turning more and more into different shades of grey and I feel I’m losing my motivation.

Meeting strangers is sometimes surprisingly helpful when you’re down. Especially when they know what you’re going through and have experienced the same situation. Talking to the other journalists about it was a kind of relief for me.   I realized I still love what I do, but have focused too much on details that had an negative impact on me.  These details won’t disappear, however, but I need to refocus on my work.  I start to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Have you ever seek advice from strangers like that ? And why it is so easy to confide to strangers rather than your friends and family ?

On a lighter note, I was waiting for my train back to home when I saw this French tennis player, who got eliminated from the quarter finals of this tournament. Gosh, I never really looked at him but he’s really good-looking in real life. This brightened my day.

And also, I was packing on my provision of junk food for the travel, and I remarked this I couldn’t stop laughing and everyone around me  looked at me like if I was crazy.  No comment…

Standard

3 thoughts on “A sort of homecoming

  1. There is a lot to be said for anonymity. The internet is a shining example of that. There are people online who know things about me that people in my ‘real life’ will never know. I guess you worry less about what people who don’t know you will think. Like feeling comfortable on a foreign beach in a bikini that you would never wear at home, for fear of seeing someone you know….

    Know what I mean?

    Hi, by the way. Those lollies made me chuckle too. 😀

  2. Hi, Vanessa. I’m glad you’re back. I started to worry sick about you.
    I see what you mean. I could never wear a bikini in front of my colleagues or people I know 🙂
    And for the lollies, I’m disappointed they don’t taste good.

    @Sameha Esha: yes, it’s true 🙂

Leave a Reply

