celibacy, life, love, men, relationships, sex, women

Is it me you’re looking for?


I read this article yesterday about the attractiveness of men in general. In summary, it says that young and muscular men have more chances to score with women, but when women look for the man they will spend their life with, they tend to avoid this type of men.

This would explain why you see beautiful women with not so good looking men. One of my friends, who was a model when she was younger, is married to a guy shorter than her, but also less appealing than her. But she hasn’t chosen him because of his physic. “He’s the most adorable person I’ve ever met. Very spiritual, funny, and caring. I don’t understand why I should have picked a better looking person for me. He’s perfect for me”she said.

When it comes to relationships, I’ve noticed that beauty can be a hurdle. My former model friend told me she hadn’t had a lot of conquests, unlike people think. “Men were too scared or something like that to approach me. Only overconfident men dare to flirt with me, but they don’t interest me at all. When I met my husband for the first time, it was me who was chasing him, not the contrary. He felt astonished a woman like me would pick somebody like him” she said.

So, if you were given the choice, what kind of men would you choose to spend your life with?

This one?

Or this one?

And why can’t we have both? 😀

Standard

7 thoughts on “Is it me you’re looking for?

  1. Is that Beck at the bottom?

    You have hit the nail on the head, woman. Ironically, I see average looking men who radiate funny and sexy that I would love to date and I can never figure out why they are married to unattractive, dull, lackluster women.

    While I’m not a supermodel, I have been told I’m pretty cute – and your friend is right. Either construction worker types with nothing to lose or super over confident men hit on me. I’ve spent hundreds of nights alone by the phone. I still do.

    But in answer to your question, now that I lift weights, number two holds no appeal for me anymore. I think I’d honestly take number one – as long as he had a brain and personality. And money lol

  2. Aileen Apolo, welcome. If the right guy has it all, why not ? 🙂

    Stiletto, yep, it’s Beck. Many beautiful women have told me the same story like you and my friend did. I don’t know why men react like that. It’s too bad for them, they don’t know what they miss 🙂
    Aaaw, n° 1 works definitely too for me, as long as he has a brain 😉 But then, he belongs to a rare breed (and there will be competition).

  3. CT says:

    I like guys who aren’t too conventionally good looking (less competition). But he should have personality and a kind heart, and we must have shared values.

    If you don’t mind my asking, what would you choose/what have you chosen?

    🙂

  4. Ah, CT, I have chosen a mix between the two above. Good looking and kind hearted. In fact, we have a lot of common points 🙂

  5. Pingback: The Blogger That Make me Bow Down « LoveTips4All Blog

  6. Pingback: Every me and every you « What’s love got to do with it ?

Leave a Reply

