life, love, men, relationships, women

All the women of his life


  • Unless the man of your life has no friends and family, you will inevitably have to deal with all of them throughout your love life. Sometimes, it goes smooth with his family and friends, sometimes it doesn’t.  Many women I know told me that the trickiest part of their relationship is to deal with all the women present in his life.  Of course, there are exceptions: a friend of mine gets along really well with all the women in his man’s entourage, but she can’t stand her father-in-law and it’s war between them.

    Let’s take a look at the female hurdles in a relationship.

    •  The mother-in-law : For some reasons, she doesn’t like you and doesn’t hesitate to prove it to you on many occasions. “My mother-in-law considers me like the one who stole his son away from her. So she always criticized me, everything I do is wrong in her eyes. And this really starts to get on my nerves” indicates L., 34. “She spends hours on the phone with him. He’s the only male of her family close to her. His father passed away 3 years ago and his brother lives in another country. So, she always relies on him for everything. He has to help her everytime she needs it, and it’s often the case” explained K.,33.

    • His sister(s): Remember a certain episode of Friends, where Rachel dates a guy who’s too close with his sister. G., 35, told me she encountered the same kind situation. “Her sister kept on coming into our apartment like if I didn’t exist. She would sit between us on the sofa, at the table, … I really felt like a was the third wheel. I just left him for that reason” she said. “Her sisters didn’t like me at all, and make everything possible to transform my life into a living nightmare. They wouldn’t  talk to me when we had the family reunions, I couldn’t count on them if we needed to be fetched at the airport, … ” M. told me.

    • His ex: He remains in good terms with her ex. The problem is that she cannot accept it’s over with him and that he has moved on with you. “She kept on talking shit behind my back when she was alone with him. All she wanted was that he comes back to her, but she finally understood that he would never do that, and accepted me, with many, many apologies” tells R., 31. “She’s the mother of his child. They have a unique relationship because of that and I can’t understand it. It’s a huge part of the package, and there’s no compromise on this” explains T., 35.

    • His daughter (works also with his son, BTW): You’re not her mother, and you will never be. In fact, she wants her daddy to go back with his mom. “This little monster can’t stand when I’m with her daddy, so she’s always sobbing, complaining, screaming when I’m there with them. I suspect her mom telling her bad things about me”  P., 36, says. “I cannot tell her what to do, she won’t behave anyway. So, it’s like a game for her to defy my authority all the time, and making me a fool in front of her father”Y., 30, explained.

    • Her best friend.  She’s known him since kindergarden, and has seen all his conquests from the beginning. In her eyes, you’re just another woman he’s dating, and she believes you don’t deserve him.  “From the beginning, she didn’t carry me in her heart. She was really mean with me, criticizing everything about me in front of him and me. So, when we broke up, it was a victory for her”I., 31, says. “I suspected she was in love with him, but never had the guts to tell him about it. She acted like a jealous girlfriend with me. One day, I confronted her because I had enough. And to my surprise, she admitted she went too far with me, and now, we’re friends” K., 35, recalls.

    You can cumulate problems with every woman in his life. In this case, maybe you should wonder if there’s no problem with you.   But it’s incredible how one single  person can poison your relationship.

    Have you ever dealt with a situation like these? And how did it turn up?

    Standard

    Leave a Reply

    