celibacy, humor, life, love, men, relationships, sex, thoughts, wacky, women

Closer


 

According to some newspapers, guys like these ones are supposed to be fashionable at the moment.


Why? Because of their moustache. Apparently, the moustache is this year’s must-have, a little bit like that horrible haircut coming straight from the 80’s was a few years ago: the mullet.

However, this year’s fashionable trend has an “advantage” the mullet didn’t have back then. “When I have sex, I leave with the other’s odor, hung at the edge of my lips” said a famous French draftsman known for his spectacular moustache.

This reminds me of an episode in Sex and the City, where Miranda Hobbes sleeps with one guy she met at a weight watchers meeting (or something like that). The guy just gives her some oral sex, and when he’s finished, he goes back to her to give her a french kiss, and she rejects him because she finds that disgusting.

We talked a lot about this episode with my friends, and they had various reactions to it. Some said they would be disgusted too, some said they don’t mind, but on the other hand, they couldn’t do a blow-job to their man and then kiss him, some don’t mind at all, and some told me it’s a question of intimacy with their man.

If he’s someone I barely know, I think I won’t do that, but if he’s my long-term partner, why not?” said one of my friends. “It depends on how intimate we are. I really don’t mind at all if he does that as long as he’s not a one-night stand. I don’t say this can strengthen our intimacy, however, but it’s just a proof you trust your partner enough to let him do this” said another one.

So, would you do that?

Standard

6 thoughts on “Closer

  1. whatigotsofar says:

    I shaved off my ‘stache last night. Why didn’t you tell me they were back in?

    I would never kiss a woman after she’s gone down on me. Here’s why. If I love her and want to spend the rest of my life with her, she won’t go down on me. I won’t let her.
    If she’s just some skank I’m nailing, I won’t kiss her. I don’t kiss skanks. I kiss the people I love and nobody else.

  2. dontdatethatdude says:

    Ugh, I don’t like a mustache, no matter how it’s used. And the mullet, don’t get me started.

  3. Indeed, DDTD, it’s not pleasant to kiss a guy with a mustache, or have it in other places… For the mullet, this is also a definite turn off for me.

  4. Pingback: Would You Date This Dude? « Don’t Date That Dude

  5. Pingback: Start wearing purple « What’s love got to do with it?

Leave a Reply

