broken heart, celibacy, humor, life, love, men, relationships, Those little things that kill us, thoughts, women

Window in the skies


Let’s start on a lighter note today.

********

Yesterday, everyone of you couldn’t ignore it was April’s Fool Day. I learned that the New Kids of the Block are reuniting and going on tour. I still hope it isn’t true.

I mentioned in a previous post how men can age well with time, well, those dudes from that horrible band are a true exception to that.

********

Then, I couldn’t stop giggling yesterday because my newspaper managed to catch a big fish with the joke we put in the headlines yesterday. Most of our readers did understand it wasn’t real, but the guy, a CEO of a big company and quite arrogant, just fell into the trap. He made a fool out of himself alone (with our little help) by calling all of his professional contacts to check what was going on, and just for that, we couldn’t stop laughing. 👿

********

More seriously, I also read yesterday the sad story of a father struggling to get a contact with his son, who’s been kept away in Kenya by his ex-wife. Love and hate are opposite feelings, yet so close and so similar.

When it’s over, some of us can’t accept the situation and start to hate their ex. It’s not a good solution, because as long as you keep hating him/her, it just means that he/she’s not out of your head, and that you still try to have a connection with your ex. “He dumped me for another woman, and it took me some times to get over the break up. I was so angry and jealous afterwards that I couldn’t focus on anything else, including turning the page. I called him many times and hung up as soon as he picked up the phone, I waited in front of his apartment just to see if he was with her, I spied on him. I was pathetic. I hated him, but I hated myself even more for turning into such a fool. A friend of mine helped me realise I was going in the wrong direction, and that I should focus on myself to try to forget about him”P., 35, said.

Some of us can’t let it go and decide that because he/she didn’t want us anymore, he/she will regret dumping us. That’s why they choose to revenge on their ex. There are some sweet revenge that just help you to turn the page for good, but for some people, it doesn’t stop there. They want basically to ruin their ex’s life, like the mother living in Kenya mentioned above.

So, do you yield to hate when it’s over? And how was April’s Fool Day?

Standard

3 thoughts on “Window in the skies

  1. dontdatethatdude says:

    I don’t yield to hate. I yield to being hurt though, instead of just letting that person go I ruminate on all the pain they caused me and I think that can be worse.

  2. I have two planes of viewing my ex-husband, someone I wasn’t so lucky to just be separated from, because we have a child. I remember the awful and immature things he said and did during our marriage. Little things can re-reveal a deep hatred about him. Just happened yesterday.

    At the same time, though, I must be a good mother to our son and that means maintaining a decent and open relationship with ex, who is stationed in Iraq, so that boarders on sainthood and he’s anything but a saint. It is very difficult to tread between these two worlds.

  3. DDTD, indeed, ruminating your feelings towards your ex can be worse than hate.

    Cricket, when a child is involved in the equation, it makes it even worse, unfortunately. But it’s best to keep it civil with your ex, just for your child. I do recognize it’s difficult to do that, though.

Leave a Reply

