life, love, men, relationships, sex, thoughts, wacky, women

Your love


Haaa, this video. Look at the hair cuts, and the clothes. For sure, a guy dressed like that nowadays would lose my love tonight (and the days and nights after). I particularly fancy the earring on the singer. Isn’t he cute? (Ahum, I’m doing an infidelity to MJK with a total hasbeen).

More seriously, there’s an idiom in French that says: “l’habit ne fait pas le moine“, which translates into “pretty is as pretty does“. Maybe the guy would be a great lover underneath, you never know until you test the merchandise. I asked around me if people were pleasantly surprised by a lover they thought at first was a sucker. And this is what I got:

I had this lover who didn’t appeal to me at first. He wasn’t my type at all, and I wasn’t attracted to him. Yet, I don’t know why, but I let him get closer to me, and I had the surprise of my life when we ended up in the bedroom. No other man had ever treated me so well, and given me so much pleasure. I would have been a fool if I said no to him” L., 34, recalls.

He was much older than me, and I had only young lovers of my age before him. Yet, he’s the best lover I’ve ever had, and I wouldn’t have bet that the first time I saw him. Okay, I had a lot of stereotypes about older men, and he proved me wrong” M., 35, said.

Yes, I was surprised, but in the wrong way. I thought he would be a great lover. He has a reputation of a sensual one. But when we had sex, he was more focused on his performance than on giving me pleasure. How disappointing” P.,36, said.

No, I must have a sixth sense for that, because I’ve never been disappointed by one of my lovers. But I turned down some pretenders, and I would never know if they would have made a great lover. I don’t regret anything” I., 32, said.

So, have you ever been surprised/disappointed by a potential lover?

Standard

3 thoughts on “Your love

  1. I was with one guy who was so clueless, he humped my vulva, never penetrating. I could tell it was going to be fast, so I didn’t bother to correct him. I just wanted it to be over. Needless to say, I broke it off with him. My timing was bad, as it was Valentine’s Day Eve and then he informed me that flowers would be arriving the next day. Obviously he didn’t have a bad time, just me.

  2. mrslaneey says:

    I would never break off with a lover because of one or a few times of bad sex. most of them are really able to learn a lot, if one is patient enough to teach them. It really pays. ^^

    I had one very young guy (19), who was just so attractive that I didn´t think he would be good because of his good looks (there is this cliché they don´t have to be good, when they´re this attractive ^^) and his age.
    But he was just amazing, I came three to four times every time (!) we had sex.

    Only my first boyfriend was a disappointment. He had a really big penis, so since then I know that a big penis and a good performance in bed don´t go necessarily hand in hand. But I think it was so disappointing because we were really young (16) and I didn´t yet know what I wanted and needed in bed myself.

  3. Cricket, sharing a disappointment in bed can be as difficult as sharing an orgasm at the same time, don’t you think?

    Hi mrslaneey, indeed, a bad lover can be improved. And when we’re young, we lack experience in that domain. Hence sometimes, disappointment.
    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

