life, love, men, relationships, thoughts, women

Take me away


Waltz

For the moment, in my newsroom, there’s a little game going at my expense consisting in asking me when I will go to Venice with B., among others. If it’s not him, the same goes for every male contacts I have in my job, so the list can be long, and the jokes become heavy for me. The thought of running away with one of my professional contacts doesn’t appeal to me at all, because let’s be honest, I don’t want any of them for lovers.

But recently, I had a chat with my friends about this, and we all agree that it’s good sometimes to leave with the one you love for a heavenly place during two or three days. When it comes to the destination, Paris (France) is often mentioned as the number one on the list, followed by Prague, and then Venice. This depends of course, if you belong in the category of the hopeless romantic. Some of my friends find these destinations so cliché and would want to avoid them at any cost. One of my friends told me that her dream would be to take her fiance on a trip to Himalaya, but certainly not Paris.

Personally, I would love to go to Vienna, eat a Sachertorte and waltz. I’m a bit old fashioned…

So, where would you want to be taken away?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Take me away

  1. dontdatethatdude says:

    I’ve always wanted to explore Egypt with a man who shared my interest in it….not too romantic huh? I hope you have a nice trip!

Leave a Reply

