broken heart, celibacy, life, love, men, miscellaneous, relationships, thoughts, women

My own worst enemy


Some people manage to find the right person, someone who’s good for them, but are unable to keep him/her. They end up getting dumped because they did something that disappointed their object of affection. They can also take the decision to leave because they feel they’re not worth it.

Recently, one of my friends had to endure the painful experience of being dumped by the one she loves, because she “ruined everything”. She told me she did everything wrong with him, and that he got fed up with her behavior. “I was unable to trust him. I was jealous of every of his female friends and even got into a fight with one of them. I spied on him, and even checked his SMS when he was in the shower. But the worst was that I didn’t know what I wanted in this relationship after all. He wanted to move in with me in a new apartment, I refused. He wanted to start a family together, and I pushed him back. He told me he didn’t understand me, and that we would be better off separated. I ‘ve felt devastated since then” she said.

When I was a banker, I remember this lady who came into my office and told me about her painful divorce with her ex-husband. She said he was the most extraordinary person she’s ever met, but she ruined everything by cheating on him with his best friend. “I lost everything by doing this. My husband was spoiling me in every possible way. Yet, I couldn’t feel completely happy in this marriage, and for a reason, I felt closer to his best friend rather than him. I had the material comfort, and his love, but it wasn’t enough for me, apparently”she said.

I met also once this woman who told me she couldn’t keep a man because she was just too naive. But here, nothing guarantees that the men she had been with were really good for her.

So, have you ever ruined a relationship with someone you really loved?

Standard

7 thoughts on “My own worst enemy

  1. yes, I did. I met a guy by internet, and we’re from differents cultures and during this time (five months ago) I thought he had serious intentions to have a relationship with me and we I saw some comments to wrote some girl in him facebook, I realised that he was dating with some one else and…I felt terrible. I ask him about her and he confirmed that they were dating but they don’t have nothing yet… that word “yet” brokes my hearth completely… he said I’m a very special person for him and he doesn’t want lose my friendship… but since we talk or “write to us” he isn’t the same guy, is more cold with me.. and I don’t know what to do… so… I’ve my heart broke!

  2. Hi

    Good day to you, fellow blogger.

    My name is J and I happen to come upon your blog today and I found the articles very interesting.
    I would like to propose a link exchange between your blog and my 2 blogs. My proposition is that I will be posting your link on 2 of my blogs and in exchange, I would like you to post the following link info on your blog’s blogroll or link page:

    URL: http://lifelemonsisnom.blogspot.com
    Title: Life and Lemons
    Description (optional): Blogging about the issues of romance, relationships, love, dating and self improvement.

    I will also be posting your link here: Fighting for dummies – http://stymiedfightfan.blogspot.com

    Let me know if you approve of my proposal. Email me at: j.haguisan [at] harvestseo [dot] com

    Sincerely yours,

    J

  3. Just letting you know that cultofqelqoth.com is no longer my domain. Some scammer bought it and basically, I’m trying to get people to unlink to it. I don’t mind if you link to my new page or not…but I would appreciate TCOQ being taken off your blogroll. Thanks.

  4. Hi Dianis.

    You’re not the sole responsible person for this failed relationship. He had his flaws too. But I’m sorry for your broken heart.

    Qelqoth, the change is done.

  5. Ellis I. Lee says:

    i found it interesting that you tagged this post with “self-loathing.” sometimes a person believes that they do not deserve the love that they have found and will subsequently ruin a relationship with a person they love on purpose…

Leave a Reply

