celibacy, life, love, men, relationships, thoughts, women

The Scarjo syndrome


Recently, this little empty head that is Megan Fox has those kind words toward Scarlett Johansson:

“I don’t want to have to be like a Scarlett Johansson – who I have nothing against. But I don’t want to have to go on talk shows and pull out every single SAT word I’ve every learned to prove, like, ‘Take me seriously, I am intelligent, I can speak.’ I don’t want to have to do that. I resent having to prove that I’m not a retard – but I do. And part of it is my own fault.”

Well, if she was intelligent, she could align more intelligent words and not say bad words against Scarlett. :mrgreen:

But this makes me think: when you’re as beautiful as Scarlett Johansson, can you only be a retard? No. However, like we say in French, “la culture, c’est comme la confiture, moins on en a, plus on l’étale”, which translates into: “Culture, it’s like marmelade. The less you have, the more you spread it”. In other words, when you’re cultivated, you don’t shout it out loud . This would mean that our little Scarjo is a bit posh by showing to the world she’s cultivated. But I personally think that maybe, Scarjo is a bit tired of being considered just as a beauty. If it’s the case, sweetie, remember that less is more. Just don’t laugh stupidily at every word people say to you. Remain mysterious. It’s better.

When you’re beautiful as Scarlett Johansson, you have the choice: either enjoy yourself as a bimbo, like Pamela Anderson, or add a little substance to your personality. I don’t think Scarjo would have accepted to work with Woody Allen if she was that stupid and bimbo. But I guess she may encounter the same experience as beautiful and smart women know: beauty overshadows your intelligence. And you can be the subject of heavy stereotypes like: if she’s beautiful, she must be stupid.

In your love life, this can be a disadvantage. “I’ve seen my friends who were not as pretty as I am (they told me so) scoring the funniest, coolest and nicest guys around me, while I only attracted idiots who saw in me a trophy girlfriend to show around. I also attracted womanizers, older men who look for a mistress, … toxic guys in general. I’ve never dated any of those idiots, though. My mom thought me to date guys who liked me for my wit. But I have to admit  I had a hard time finding those kind of guys. They are a rare breed” P., 35, said.” I cannot have any male friends, because the men I know only think about having me in their bed” M.,  35, said. “I found my man on a dating site, and I didn’t put my picture on it to avoid attracting perverts of all kinds. We chatted months and months before meeting each other for the first time. I wanted to have a complicity with him, impossible to establish if I had met him in a bar or elsewhere” L., 34, said.

So, for the women reading this, have you ever encountered this problem? And for the men reading this, do you think because a woman’s beautiful, she’s necessarily stupid?

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Scarjo syndrome

Leave a Reply

