celibacy, life, love, men, sex, thoughts, women

Hot for teacher


Recently, Katy Perry said this:

“I’ll probably end up with someone who’s a bit older and a few steps ahead of me – I want someone I can learn from”

I also read in a stupid male magazine that men should offer challenge to women, because they like it and they want someone they can learn from. Do they? I’m not sure. As I am in a constant battle with one of my professional contacts who basically thinks he knows it all and feels obliged to give me some lessons about this and that, although his lessons aren’t accurate. An example? Recently, I called him to have some informations about the latest developments in his company, and he had to tell me: “you know, J., that in the US, they have a rule against short selling, and blabla,…” and then hung up. It was just too bad that the Securities and Exchange Commission removed the so-called uptick rule in 2007… I just thought to myself: geez, what a douche.

So, maybe a man I can learn from, but certainly not a mister-know-it-all.  I ask around me if they want someone they can learn from, and this is what I got:

Oh, it depends. I would accept a man I can learn from, if he can learn from me too. I think this got to be mutual” U., 32, said (and I agree 100% with her!)

“Why not? I don’t know everything in life. I find it great to have a support from a man, to know that he might have the answers to some of my problems” L., 34, said.

I always look for advices, so, a man I can learn from can be a great match for me”X., 31, said.

It’s not because he’s older than you that you can necessarily learn from him. Don’t forget that some men can be immature. You thought you landed a full-grown man, and the next thing you know is he’s just a cry baby who can’t take it like a man. “B. was 10 years older than me, and was the CEO of a well known company. Yet, whenever he had to defend his opinion in a debate, he would stutter and tried his possible to avoid the confrontation. He also can’t take any criticism, without coming next to me and complains about it like a crybaby. I found it really boring. I had the impression to take the lead in the relationship all of the time, and I didn’t feel comfortable at all with that”K., 34,said.

So, do you want a man you can learn from?

Standard

Leave a Reply

