broken heart, celibacy, life, love, men, relationships, thoughts, women

The momentum of love


Is it possible to feel lucky in love after a series of Tinder nightmares?  In this Washington Post article, it may be possible. “Sometimes,  singles feel they put a ton of effort in and not getting a lot out of it”  said a dating coach interviewed in this article.”Then suddenly they meet someone and it feels easy and they call it luck”  she added.

How is it possible?

It’s true we can put a ton of effort in and not getting a lot out of it. I felt I put a lot of efforts with my ex I met on Tinder while he didn’t put a lof of efforts, at least at the beginning of our relationship. On our second date, because he had his driver license suspended for two weeks (probably because he got busted DUI), he asked me to drive him to the restaurant. On our third date, instead of going to the restaurant and to the movie, he asked me to drive him at one of his clients restaurant, 60 miles away from his home, and I had to wait for him seeing the clock passing by. We were late for the movie, and we had to choose a restaurant where there were no customers inside because all the good ones were full. Luckily, I didn’t have a food poisoning…

He was clearly not into me. That’s why I told him we should break up.  I don’t think he can change his mind.

Most of my friends told me at least I know now what I don’t want in a relationship. They told me I would find someone better. I don’t know why, but since then, I received a lot of invitations on Facebook to be friends by men I don’t even know. My gardener asked me if I wanted to have a drink with him, but I refused. And I have two Tinder dates scheduled for next week. One from a guy I turned down because I started a relationship with my Tinder ex.

I don’t know if I will feel lucky with my next matches. But I wonder: is it because I’m looking for someone that some men see the opportunity, even if I don’t say anything?

Is it that momentum of love? I even start to see some of my (male) coworkers in a different light.

Standard

Leave a Reply

