blogging, humor, life, miscellaneous, wacky, women

What’s in a name?


There’s another meme circulating right now on the blogosphere, and Vanessa got me into this (thanks a lot, my dear). This one is called the google images meme, and the rules go something like this:

1) Go to http://www.Google.com

2) Click on Google images

3) Type in your name and search

4) Repost (w/ a link) the picture of the oddest, craziest, strangest, coolest, oldest, etc. person that shares your name. Post multiples if you find a few you like. (See Below)

5) Pass it on to at least 5 other people.

All I got by typing my pseudo in Google images was that

A summer school for air-sea interaction. Thrilling.

So, I decided to use exceptionally my first name to do this meme. The problem is that it is very popular in Hollywood and in the rest of the United States as well. I share it with an ex-Friends, a terrible singer and actress, a ghost whisperer, Beyonce’s nemesis, that chick in House,…

Luckily, my new BFF that is Google Images found me interesting alternatives to Brad’s ex and cie.

My name is associated with flowers too!

Creepy paintings… (the one on the right is supposed to be associated with anxiety)

Curious photographs

A crappy interior design (geez, I would freak out in a bedroom like that)

A cheesy doll

Boats too!

An exposition ?!$@&? (I should suggest to my man redecorating our interior like that, I’m sure he would appreciate the yellow horse in the middle of the living room)

And a ring (I’m kind of allergic to that in general, maybe it’s a sign 😥 )

Now, I have to pass this tag to at least five other bloggers.  😈

Standard

23 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. Pingback: What’s in a Name? « LoveTips4All Blog

  2. lovetips4all says:

    Modobs,

    Thanks. This is fun looking at other images sharing the same name as yours.

    Did you show this post to your man? I wonder what he says about the last one? The yellow or white horse is not actually that bad an idea at all! 😉

  3. Eleanor, my man isn’t thrilled by the idea at all. But me neither 😉
    Raindreamer, don’t tell me about it. I really can’t see myself in a white dress, looking like a meringue.

  4. Raindreamer says:

    Me neither – meringue is not my thing. Not totally opposite the marriage, but would prefer eloping to wedding.

  5. Raindreamer, we could start a club, then 😉

    Samiha Esha, my weekend was great. I hope yours was too 🙂 I’m looking forward to read this post 😀

  6. Thanks Modobs. I’m going to do it and tag you back… fun fun…. I wonder what I’ll find? 🙂 By the way – I wasn’t sure you were tagging me until I moused over the “Lisa” – as the name I go by is usually “Lisa Jey” — dammit – there are just so many of us, I have to differentiate. lol

  7. Eleanor, green ! Kidding, kidding… I just can’t get this image out of my head: I went once for my job at the cityhall of my town, and there was this couple about to marry waiting for their turn. Madam wore a splendid green dress with a delicate pink ribbon around her waist, and Mister was dressed a bit like Napoleon, with the sword and the hat. Nice.

    Lisa Jey, sorry for using Lisa instead of Lisa Jey. Promise, next time, I will get it right!

  8. Raindreamer says:

    I’ve been contemplating the idea of black or rather very dark blue dress. Until early 20th century brides used to dress in dark, new sunday best in their weddings with flower crown in their hair. Why would I buy a dress for just one day – rather something I could still use later one, like they did.

  9. Raindreamer says:

    It is not just waste of money, but what about the egological side of the question: wearing only once cannot be egologically sustainable.

  10. lovetips4all says:

    Dear Modobs,

    Non, not green. I can just imagine you in a pink wedding dress tiptoeing like a gracious and beautiful swan on your ballet shoes to the altar, hummm 😉

  11. Eleanor, are you kidding me 😉 ? I hate pink and ballet shoes were a nightmare when I tried to be a little rat of the opera (not even a graceful swan). Haha! I think I will stick to the green (and ask my man to dress like Napoleon) :mrgreen:

  12. lovetips4all says:

    Modobs,

    Sorry, I couldn’t resisting teasing you…hehe, no I cannot imagine you in green. Perhaps ivory, lavender ?

  13. Lavender is another alternative for unusual wedding dresses in my country, like green, but it isn’t flattering for my skin type. It suits best blonde. Which I’m not 😛 . And Ivory, well, for me, it’s like white…

  14. Pingback: What’s in a name? « Just some random chuckles

  15. Pingback: Does a Picture Paint a Thousand Words? | Ms. Cheevious

Leave a comment